Australian thrash metal band Harlott has now offered up a stream of their newest song “The Penitent,” from Extinction coming out April 7th via Metal Blade Records. Along with the release of the song, Harlott have also welcomed new lead guitarist Jake Weber.

The band commented, “We are psyched to announce we have found the right guy in Jake! It was never going to be an easy task, but we couldn’t be happier with how everything has fallen into place. With our new album Extinction due out on Metal Blade on April 7th, he couldn’t have come along at a better time!”

Weber said, “A little over 16 years ago, I first picked up the guitar and I’ve been swinging that axe ever since. In that time, I’ve played for bands such as The Murdering and Deprivation, as well as toured & recorded at home and abroad. Finally, I feel like I’ve really found my home and it’s right where I always thought it would be, playing thrash! I’ve joined at a very important time in Harlott’s career. Andy, Tom and Tim have welcomed me with open arms and we are ready to become the tightest, fastest and hardest working machine Harlott can be! See you in the pit!”

Extinction Track Listing:

01. Extinction
02. First World Solutions
03. The Penitent
04. Whore
05. No Past
06. Conflict Revelation
07. Better Off Dead
08. Violent Conspirator
09. And Darkness Brings The Light
10. Final Weapon
11. Parasite
12. Epitaph