Old-school death metal quartet, Gruesome, are now streaming the lead single and title track from their newly-announced EP, Fragments of Psyche. The album is due on March 31st on CD/7″EP/Digital via Relapse Records.

Matt Harvey (vocalist and guitarist) commented on the announcement: “We are super psyched about this EP as it features a very, very special guest: Mr. Sean Reinert who did an incredible job on the tune we wrote for him. I can’t even express how humbled I am to have such an incredible musician and equally great dude as Sean playing on one of our songs. Having Sean do this with us really makes it feel like we are honoring the legacy of Death in the best way that we collectively know how.

This EP is all about connecting the different eras of the Death discography and also bridging the Gruesome sound into new areas moving forward. It’s only fitting that we pay homage to the Leprosy record with this “Humanized” reimagined version that Gus and Dan did a fantastic job arranging. We are really excited to continue paying tribute to Chuck’s work in all the different eras of Death as we move forward with Gruesome. We hope that you enjoy going along with us, thanks for checking out our tunes and let the Death Metal Flow.”

Fragments of Psyche Track Listing:

01. Fragments of Psyche
02. Choke On It ’91
03. Closed Casket (Demo Version)
04. Gangrene (Demo Version)
05. Gruesome (Demo Version)
06. Psychic Twin (Demo Version)
07. Savage Lands (Demo Version)


Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.