So, I’ll cut right to the chase here, the boys of Sixx:A.M. mean business with their latest offering, Prayers For The Blessed. I won’t bore you with a review of each song, I’ll let you explore them for yourselves, but I will say this: from the very first track, it’s game on!

For me, there hasn’t been an album that’s this fun since AC/DC’s Back In Black. No shit! I know I’ll get a lot of flack for a statement like that, but that’s how I feel. Through the eleven tracks, these boys are going balls-to-the-wall with their hard rocking best.

What impresses me so much? First is the sound. The sound engineers here did a phenomenal job recording this album. The voices are clear and powerful, each instrument stands out on its own, yet melts perfectly into the song. Not sure what they did differently here, but this is how albums should be recorded. Next is the songwriting; This is what a hard rock album is supposed to sound like! These boys are at the top of their game in knowing what is current and this release will withstand the test of time.

I’ll go out a little further on the limb and say I smell a Grammy nomination here. Yes, it’s that good. I’ve been a fan of hard rock and metal for well over forty years and I can honestly say that I enjoyed each and every one of this album’s tracks. I can’t recall the last time I had made a statement like that. Basically, Prayers For The Blessed will be THE album that defines SIXX:A.M. and should catapult them to the top of the hard rock world.

Prayers For The BlessedTrack Listing:

01. Barbarians (Prayers For The Blessed)
02. We Will Not Go Quietly
03. Wolf At Your Door
04. Maybe It’s Time
05. The Devil’s Coming
06. Catacombs
07. That’s Gonna Leave a Scar
08. Without You
09. Suffocate
10. Riot In My Head
11. Helicopters

Run Time: 46:00
Release Date: November 18, 2016

Check out the track “We Will Not Go Quietly”