Atlanta’s southern rock sons, Blackberry Smoke have unveiled “Sunrise In Texas”, another new song from their forthcoming Like An Arrow album, which is set for release via Earache on 14 October.

Like An Arrow features 12 tracks, including a track featuring The Allman Brothers Band’s very own Gregg Allman. The album was recorded and mixed by Billy Joe Bowers at The Quarry Recording Studio in Kenneshaw, Georgia, and was produced by Blackberry Smoke with sleeve artwork created by Alex Hagen.

Like An Arrow Track Listing:

01. Waiting for the Thunder
02. Let It Burn
03. The Good Life
04. What Comes Naturally
05. Running Through Time
06. Like an Arrow
07. Ought to Know
08. Sunrise in Texas
09. Ain’t Gonna Wait
10. Workin’ for a Workin’ Man
11. Believe You Me
12. Free on the Wing (feat. Gregg Allman)

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.