Phoenix-based Progressive Metalcore band The World To Come have unveiled the last single leading up to their brand new full-length, The Cartesian later this month, via Famined Records. The brand new track, titled “Temple Of Minerva” is the third and last single that the band will be releasing before the album is available worldwide on September 30, 2016.

The band had this to say, about the album and new track: “In preparation for our album, we present to you our latest single, ‘Temple of Minerva’. Dark and unrelenting in its atmosphere, it was the first song composed for our debut release and we are beyond excited to share it with all of you!”

The Cartesian Track Listing:

01. The Cartesian – Dualistic Genesis
02. Apotheosis
03. Deity of Eridu
04. Scribe of Thoth
05. Bride of Eros
06. Temple of Minerva
07. Verdict of Arianrhood
08. Prophet of Vitrivius
09. Decadence
10. The Cartesian – Monotheistic Revelation

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.