Based in and around New York City, Car Bomb’s new album Meta sees the band exercise its musical freedom with stunning results: Meta is a world where maddening technicality, massive grooves and soaring melodies are woven together into complex structures that burst with color, dazzling the brain and punching the gut.

As complex as it is, Meta is a puzzle that does not need to be solved, it can simply be relished. Car Bomb’s magic lies in its ability to use inscrutable techniques to create music that viscerally rocks. On the micro level, Meta is a web of polyrhythms, modulations, and shred; step back and it is a feast of sound – an extended, blissed-out, headbangable state of wow.

Meta was produced by Gojira’s Joe Duplantier and Car Bomb guitarist Greg Kubacki, and mixed and mastered by Josh Wilbur (Megadeth, Lamb of God, Hatebreed, Escape the Fate). The album was tracked at Silver Cord Studio in Brooklyn, New York, the studio co-owned by Joe Duplantier and Car Bomb drummer Elliot Hoffman.

Meta Track Listing:

01. From the Dust of This Planet
02. Secrets Within
03. Nonagon
04. Gratitude
05. Constant Sleep
06. The Oppressor (featuring Joe Duplantier of Gojira)
07. Black Blood
08. Sets (featuring Frank Mullen of Suffocation)
09. Cenotaph
10. Lights Out
11. Infinite Sun

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.