After releasing the highly successful award-winning 2014 album High Noon (which made it to #1 on the Canadian iTunes chart), Arkells is releasing their highly-anticipated fourth album, Morning Report (via Last Gang Records/eOne in the U.S. and Universal Music Canada). High Noon is definitely a tough one to beat, and I’d still say it’s my favourite Arkells album. Even so, Morning Report is definitely worth a good listen – especially the tracks “Savannah” and “Making Due”.

140 Character Review:

Morning Report is something you’d play on a chill Sunday morning or at a summer BBQ. Nothing out of the ordinary, but def. very feel-goody!!

Morning Report Track Listing:

01. Drake’s Dad
02. Private School
03. My Heart’s Always Yours
04. Savannah
05. Passenger Seat
06. Making Due
07. Round and Round
08. Hung Up
09. Come Back Home
10. A Little Rain (A Song For Pete)
11. And Then Some
12. Hangs The Moon

Run Time: 45:50
Release Date: August 5, 2016

Check out the track “Making Due”