“Small town, big dreams” is how you’d describe indie rock quartet, Holy White Hounds. Based in Des Moines, Iowa, the group formed in 2013. If you’re a fan of Beck or Cake, you’ll definitely enjoy listening to these guys.

Sparkle Sparkle (via Razor & Tie) is their debut album, and it’s a pretty strong one at that. One listen to “Switchblade” and you’ll instantly be sucked into the rest of the release. Other highlights are “Gaver Water”, “Blind”, and “Oh Mama”. Despite the dark and sexual undertones, the songs have catchy, feel-good vibes to them.

“We are a band that comes from the basement who has worked real hard to gradually make our way up the staircase,” says lead vocalist and guitarist, Brenton Dean. We think it’s safe to say the Holy White Hounds have made it to the top of those stairs.

Be sure to keep an eye out for Holy White Hounds – with this amount of talent, they’ve got good things coming to them.

Sparkle Sparkle Track Listing:

01. Switchblade
02. Gaver Water
03. Blind
04. Ghost Arm
05. Oh Mama
06. In Your Skin
07. Catmondu
08. Laser Beams
09. Crowds
10. Fake It
11. Black Lust

Run Time: 34:50
Release Date: May 6, 2016

Check out the track “Switchblade”