Connect with us

Album Review

Hollow Mirror – “Corrupt Constitution” [Album Review]

Brutality. Check. Melody. Check. Hard-hitting lyrics. Check. It seems the new album from Russian brualitists Hollow Mirror has it all. Read our review here…



How would you define the new helping of tunes from the Russian-born and bred death metal band, Hollow Mirror? Well, you can say a lot about their new album, Corrupt Constitution. For instance, it is hard and heavy, fast and ferocious, in-your-face and unapologetic. Or, you could just throw out four simple words, “it kicks fucking ass!” Bottom line, the brutal sounds flowing out your speakers will melt off your face.

Hailing from Moscow, the power trio of Nikolay Slavsky (vocals), Ivan Kozulin(guitars) and Polina Slavskaya (guitars) prove with this latest album that they are not afraid to point out their Government’s flaws. They define this new offering as “brutal music about modern society diseases” and they match this with an equally hard-hitting musical display over eight tracks of melody-laced death metal.

Now, you might be thinking, “it’s just a death metal album” why the high rating? Well, believe me, Corrupt Constitution deserves it. It’s that fucking good!

Corrupt Constitution Track Listing:

01. Corrupt Constitution
02. Worth Dying For
03. Black Gold Obsession
04. Hatred Cultivation
05. The Curse
06. The Dark Winner
07. Left Alone
08. Lost

Run Time: 30.89
Release Date: April 14, 2016

Check out the full album here