The Skinny: After months of cryptic online clues and codes, Sydney band Northlane are finally unveiling their first full-length record with new frontman Marcus Bridge. Node is the culmination of the band’s passion and dedication as explained below by guitarist Josh Smith.

“As a band, we’ve poured our heart and soul into this album, and for more than a year its conception and creation has consumed us,” Smith says. “As with every release, to be finally sharing this with the world conjures up feelings of apprehension, but we couldn’t be more proud of what we’re putting out.”

Node Track Listing:

01. Soma
02. Obelisk
03. Node
04. Ohm
05. Nameless
06. Rot
07. Leech
08. Impulse
09. Weightless
10. Ra
11. Animate


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.