The Skinny: Veteran Greek/Swedish melodic death metal band, Nightrage, has launched a new digital single, “Foul Vile Life,” from its recently released sixth studio album, The Puritan – listen above.

“This song is pure Nightrage style with thrashy riffs and ethereal melodies,” commented guitarist/founder, Marios Iliopoulos. “I like the straightforward metal driving vibe of the song, and I remember this one was really easy for us to compose. Great vocal hooks here on the chorus from Ronnie, choir like, strong and powerful. The song has the signature Nightrage harmonies and tight signature riffs. The lyrics speak about this endless fight to get over your inner demons and break away from all the negativity and fear from the fake promises and lies. It’s a journey trying to find your inner self from all the dark past.”

The Puritan Track Listing:

01. The Puritan
02. With a Blade of a Knife
03. Desperate Vows
04. Endless Night
05. Foul Vile Life
06. Stare into Infinity
07. Lone Lake (Instrumental)
08. Son of Sorrow
09. When Gold Turns to Rust
10. Fathomless
11. Kiss of a Sycophant


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.