The Skinny: Epitaph Records is pleased to announce the release of From The North, the new album from Swedish hardcore-punks, Raised Fist. From The North is the quintet’s first full-length album in 5 years and will be out on January 19, 2015. The album is available for pre-order at iTunes. The first taste of the album is available now, in the form of new track “Flow.”

Speaking of the album, front man Alexander “Alle” Hagman says, “this time, everything has connected, like pieces in a perfect puzzle. You know when you have a classic album recorded.” He continues, “when you do something with your heart, and the timing is right, there is magic. That is what happened with From The North. From The North is where we are from, and we do shit differently up here! We do it hard, whether it’s on stage or in the studio.”

From The North Track Listing:

01. Flow
02. Chaos
03. Man & Earth
04. In Circles
05. We Will Live Forever
06. Sanctions
07. Ready To Defy
08. Depression
09. Gates
10. Until The End
11. Unsinkable

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.