The Skinny: Houston rock act Like Monroe will release their debut LP titled Things We Think, But Never Speak on October 14, 2014 via eOne/Good Fight. The first single “The Hills” is available today via iTunes Instant Gratification for those who pre-order the album. “‘The Hills’ is one my favorite songs on the album! We are incredibly excited to show everyone what we’ve been working on,” says vocalist Ty Johnson.

Drew Fulk, known for his work with Motionless In White and Upon a Burning Body, was tapped to produce the effort. Johnson concludes, “It’s been a dream come true to work with the eOne/GoodFight team. They are the best at what they do. The guys and I can’t wait to hit the road on the upcoming tours!”

Things We Think, But Never Speak Track Listing:

01. Roswell
02. The Hills
03. Black Lungs
04. So Beautiful
05. Changing Lanes
06. We Will All Prevail
07. Prison Food
08. Circle the Drain
09. Crow’s Nest
10. The Enemy
11. Strange Lips


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.