The Skinny: Unearth has released a new single called “The Swarm,” the first bit of new music from their forthcoming LP today, via SoundCloud – listen above. The band recently announced their all new LP Watchers of Rule to be released via eOne Music on October 28th, 2014. Mixed by Mark Lewis (Whitechapel, DevilDriver), this marks the band’s six full-length LP in their decorated sixteen year tenure.

This time, the band is heading out with friends Darkest Hour on the “Hell or High Wattage” Tour with Carnifex, Origin, I Breather and fellow label mates Black Crown Initiate in support.

Watchers of Rule Track LIsting:

01. Intro
02. The Swarm
03. Lifetime In Ruins
04. Guards Of Contagion
05. From The Tombs Of Five Below
06. Never Cease
07. Trail To Fire
08. To The Ground
09. Burial Lines
10. Birth Of A Legion
11. Watchers Of Rule


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.