Download Now

They say their music is “catchy-as-hell” and we tend to agree. Thunder Bay, Ontario’s The Auditor General – composed of Jamie Smith (vox, guitar), Josh Hogan (vox, drums), Sean Skillen (bass), and Justin Sillman (lead guitar) – offer their own brand of indie rock incorporating, what many have called “dream-pop” and “folk-doom” elements, that is altogether, in a word, awesome. These longtime friends recently dropped their new recording, Last Best Places (July 18th), and in celebration thereof, we’re offering up a free download of the song “The Party’s Over.”

According to the band’s bio, The Auditor General’s music “combines front man Jamie Smith’s memorable melodies and thoughtful lyrics with band mates Justin Sillman, Josh Hogan, and Sean Skillen’s varied musical landscapes ranging from delicate and sombre to upbeat and driving.” The group’s debut was released in 2009 and ever since, they’ve been gigging, touring Canada (including several renowned festivals), and have worked nonstop to create their latest and greatest full-length affair, Last Best Places.


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.