The Skinny: Dutch necromantic death metal act, AntropomorphiA, are ready to unleash their new album Rites ov Perversion upon mankind! Rites ov Perversion is set for release September, 12th on CD and LP in Europe, and on CD and digitally in North America on September 16th! Head below to check out the cover art and to stream the first single “Nekrovaginal Secretions”.

Comments AntropomorphiA: “With Rites ov Perversion we created a more organic layered and violent album, we explored within the realm of our musical origin and its atmospheric grimness, but at the same time not limiting ourselves to the sinister beauty of other dimensions. There are songs that have a bleak mid-paced drive and songs that just have primitive skull penetrating riffs… it’s the definition of this band, where we stand and what we are in this point of time… behold the sway of death!”

Rites ov Perversion Track Listing:

01. Temphioth Workings
02. Carved to Pieces
03. Inanimatus Absqui Anima
04. Crowned in Smoldering Ash
05. Nekrovaginal Secretions
06. Gospel ov Perversion
07. Morbid Rites
08. Tevfelskvnst
09. Open Casket (Death)


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.