I had a chance to see Charm City Devils live a few years back, and I have been a fan ever since. If you are not yet familiar with the Maryland-based hard rockers then I suggest you take a moment to check them out; they play a brand of swagger-driven rock and roll that is raw, edgy, full of lasting melodies and an energetic, hard-driving vibe.

Battles is the band’s third album and I believe they have herein hit full stride, packing all 11 tracks full of monstrous, catchy riffs and tons of attitude. John Allen’s voice has that raspy, just-smoked-a-pack-of-menthols quality that is perfect for this type of down and dirty, crunchy rock. Rock, which relies as heavily on driving rhythms and hard-hitting drumming, as it does the scorching riffs that are prevalent in nearly every song.

If you are a fan of quality hard rock in any way, shape or form, then I think Battles deserves your attention and a spot on your playlist.

Track Listing:

01. Crucify
02. Shots
03. Everyday
04. Want
05. God’s Gonna Cut You Down
06. Lying To Yourself
07. Rich N Famous
08. Destiny
09. Karma
10. Let It Go

Run Time: ??:??
Release Date: September 23, 2014

Check out the song “Shots”