The Skinny: Having just returned from the 70,000 Tons Of Metal cruise in the Caribbean, Sweden’s metal pioneers The Haunted are now debuting another new song from the recently released 3-track single, Eye Of The Storm. The single marks The Haunted’s recording debut of their revamped line-up announced last Summer, featuring founding members Jensen (guitars) and Jonas Björler (bass), returning members Marco Aro (vocals) and Adrian Erlandsson (drums), as well as new member Ola Englund (guitars). The “My Enemy” video clip (featuring rehearsal room footage for the relentless 58-seconds track) can be viewed below.

The Haunted comments: “After having found our feet as a band onstage at last week’s 70,000 Tons Of Metal festival, it is now time to bring the mayhem home to Scandinavia. First show of the tour will hit Gothenburg (I mean, where else, right?) followed up by a string of shows in Sweden, Norway and Finland. The reception of the three new songs from our newly released EP Eye Of The Storm at 70K was amazing, so expect them to be played, together with a truckload of other hard-hitters. We can’t wait to get back out there playing shows again, and we’ll make sure it has been worth your while sticking around for us through thick and thin. See you all somewhere along the road!”

Eye Of The Storm Track Listing:

01. Eye Of The Storm
02. Infiltrator
03. My Enemy


Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.