the haunted


Clocking in at just over 44 minutes, :Swedish shredders The Haunted released their latest album, the 14-song Exit Wounds, on August 25, 2014. Loaded with exactly what you’d want to hear, and expect, from this band, with the new album the Swedish death metal scene has been seemingly totally rejuvenated. We wanted to delve further into the new album’s sound, so we chatted in brief with guitarist Ola Englund.

A lot of criticism has been levelled at Swedish shredders The Haunted over the course of their last few albums, so it’s great to see that, as “Cutting Teeth” smashes their new offering, and first with the returning Marco Aro, into life, the band seem to have a renewed fire in their collective bellies.

Swedish metal institution The Haunted have recently announced Exit Wounds as the title to their upcoming, much anticipated studio album release. Due out August 25th in Europe and September 2nd in North America via Century Media Records, Exit Wounds was once again recorded with the band’s longtime producer Tue Madsen at Denmark’s Antfarm Studio (Dark Tranquillity, Heaven Shall Burn, Sick of it All). The time has now come to debut the first new track off Exit Wounds – check out the furious and relentless opening track “Cutting Teeth” below.

Having just returned from the 70,000 Tons Of Metal cruise in the Caribbean, Sweden’s metal pioneers The Haunted are now debuting another new song from the recently released 3-track single, Eye Of The Storm. The single marks The Haunted’s recording debut of their revamped line-up announced last Summer, featuring founding members Jensen (guitars) and Jonas Björler (bass), returning members Marco Aro (vocals) and Adrian Erlandsson (drums), as well as new member Ola Englund (guitars). The “My Enemy” video clip (featuring rehearsal room footage for the relentless 58-seconds track) can be viewed below.

Swedish metal pioneers The Haunted have launched their first single, “Eye Of The Storm”, featuring the band’s revamped line-up! Taken from their 3-song single, entitled Eye Of The Storm, this title track can be heard below. Eye Of The Storm marks The Haunted’s recording debut of the band’s revamped line-up, which includes founding members Jensen (guitars) and Jonas Björler (bass), returning members Marco Aro (vocals) and Adrian Erlandsson (drums), as well as new member Ola Englund (guitars).

We are one week away from The Haunted releasing their massive ‘Unseen’ record upon the masses. The highly anticipated follow-up to 2008’s ‘Versus’ sees the band swing for the fences with a massive, catchy heavy metal record unlike anything else you would expect from the Swedish powerhouse. Now, The Haunted have teamed up with MetalSucks.net to launch an exclusive stream of ‘Unseen’ online. Head over to MetalSucks.net to check out the album and be sure to pre-order your copy before it is released on March 22nd.