The Skinny: Polish metallers Dying Spirit have recently inked a deal with the Canadian underground label Mulligore Production and are set to release their full-length, Uncomfortable Silences, on July 5th (at a global scale). This opus was recorded by Tomek Rozek at StudioQ (Pila, Poland) and remixed and remastered by Kuba Sowzdargo. The first official promo cut, “You Write Your Own Story”, can be streamed via the SoundCloud player above.

Uncomfortable Silences Track Listing:

01. Invitation
02. Tolerance
03. Hoax
04. You Write Your Own Story
05. System
06. Breathing
07. Great Expectations
08. Dokad Zmierzam
09. Distorted Choices


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.