The Skinny: Los Angeles based rockers, Stars in Stereo have just unveiled a cover of the classic Nine Inch Nails track “Closer”. The cover can be heard below via the SoundCloud player. The band will be releasing their debut self-titled album on April 9th, but will be available from the band on tour starting February 12th. The album features the single “The Broken”. The band have also announced that they will be teaming up with Drowning Pool and Flyleaf for a Spring tour which kicks off on February 19th in Atlanta.

Stars in Stereo Track Listing:

01. The Broken
02. Violence
03. All Together
04. Dealing Secrets
05. Lie Down
06. Red Eyed Romance
07. Open Your Eyes
08. At The Stroke of Midnight
09. Every Last Thing
10. Queen Of Catastrophe


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.