The Skinny: Pittsburgh grinders Complete Failure debuted the first song off of their forthcoming new record, The Art Gospel of Aggravated Assault. The track, “The Unlove Overhue” is streaming now online – listen below via the SoundCloud player. Three years in the making, The Art Gospel Of Aggravated Assault is the band’s tour de force, fusing ferocious speed and aggression with their aggressive, iconoclastic stance.

Regarding the song, vocalist Joseph Mack said, “‘The Unlove Overhue’ is about losing something that was so much of an attachment to your life that you really would prefer not to take one more step forward. Its about inhumanity. Death. Suicide. All those things. Specifically the track is about a pet that died a slow death from Leukemia. Going back to the Original albums write up in the press release ‘it’s as natural and honest an album as it is human’. Well this is that human element. The music industry is over saturated with superheros that live on different planets. We’re transparent and empathetic and value those who live and work like a human and hurt but have nowhere to let it go. This album is kind of that outlet. ‘The Unlove Overhue’ is easily the meanest and most explosive track on the album and features the single greatest riff of all time.”

The Art Gospel Of Aggravated Assault Track Listing:

01. Mind Compf
02. Errant Social Mile Marker
03. The Art Gospel of Aggravated Assault
04. Head Hanger to Be
05. Drag Migrator
06. Exitist
07. Defenseless Mechanisms of Self Inflicted Heartbreak
08. Disinvictus
09. Hero of the Church Herd
10. The Unlove Overhue


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.