The Skinny: Swedish morbid death metal rebels Necrocurse have titled their upcoming debut full-length effort Grip of the Dead. Grip of the Dead contains eleven tracks of uncompromising and haunting death metal in the true spirit of the ancient dark heavy metal attitude. The track “Rotten In The Dark” is now streaming online – listen below yo!

Grip of the Dead is scheduled for an early 2013 release on Pulverised Records. The vinyl version for Grip of the Dead will be a joint collaboration between Blood Harvest Records and To The Death Records. The vinyl version will include re-recorded version of the track “Souls Of A Thousand Funerals,” from the Shape of Death MCD, as an additional bonus track.

Grip of the Dead Track Listing:

01. Preludium Of Devastation
02. Necrocurse
03. Rotten In The Dark
04. The Devil Cobra
05. Ripping Darkness (The Destroyer)
06. Death Metal Rebels
07. Morbid Maniacs
08. Speed To The Grave
09. Grip Of The Dead
10. Coffin Breakers
11. Infernal Rebellion


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.