Download Now

Ottawa, ON’s melodic death thrashers Chariots of The Gods have released a free download of their song “Tides of War” from their upcoming full-length album Tides of War being released on Tuesday, January 29, 2013. Grab the download above now and be sure to share with your crew to get them all hyped for the disc’s release.

Produced by award winning producer, engineer, and mixer Glen Robinson who has worked with names such as The Ramones, AC/DC, Gwar, Annihilator and Voivod, COTG’s new album delivers 14 epic, crushing tracks to follow up their well-received 2010 debut EP Reverence, which the band aggressively toured in Quebec and Ontario, sharing the stage with names such as Misfits, Voivod, Despised Icon, Kataklysm, Blind Witness, Misery Index, Martyr, Fuck the Facts, Blackguard, Neuraxis, The Agonist, Reanimator and Insurrection.

Tides of War Track Listing:

01. Overture
02. Seventh Weapon
03. Blind Assassin
04. Ambrosian Wings
05. Tides of War
06. Revillusion (1905)
07. Snow Falls On The White River (1914)
08. Severing The Bloodline (1917)
09. Collapse of An Empire
10. Red Skies
11. Nebula
12. Starborn
13. Unbound (feat. Aleksi Sihvonen)
14. Annihilation of The Gods

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.