Download Now

The Skinny: Brooklyn, NY’s Marine Electric is excited to announce their debut full-length, Restrained Joy, will be released next week. The band clevery skirts the line between indie, punk and emo. Fans of Braid, Hey Mercedes, Bear Vs. Shark and Small Brown Bike will find much to love on Restrained Joy. The album will be released on CD / 12″ vinyl and will be a split release by Insrgnt and Unbuckled Records. The first single from Restrained Joy, “Silver For Lead”, can be streamed and downloaded above.

Restrained Joy represents the sum of all of Marine Electric’s previous releases, musically, lyrically and emotionally. The theme: in the end the only person who can hold someone back from happiness is one’s self. Each song explores the different ways in which we deal with life’s obstacles and the observations we make as we constantly shift from moment to moment.

Restrained Joy Track Listing:

01. Change Your Mind
02. Street Guitars
03. Pretty Good Day To Be Alive
04. Sea Fever
05. Murder Mile
06. Live Oak
07. Ride It Out
08. Real Numbers
09. Silver For Lead
10. Telempathy

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.