Cabin By The Sea is the sophomore release from the self-proclaimed hip-hop misfit reggae rockers, The Dirty Heads. I am a huge fan of the band’s debut, Any Port In A Storm; it’s still in my regular rotation after many years of play. Cabin By The Sea is a bit different from the previous disc; there is a heavier reggae influence and not as many hip hop/Beastie Boys influenced moments, resulting in a terrifically laid back and Summery record.

For me, and I would venture to say many others, Cabin By The Sea comes at the perfect time of the year – it’s the perfect musical accompaniment for outside parties, BBQs and bonfires at the beach. I think the Dirty Heads have really dialed in their unique Summery sound and I for one cannot get enough of it; it is fun, lighthearted and incredibly enjoyable and I highly recommend checking it out.

Track Listing:

01. Intro
02. Cabin By The Sea
03. Disguise
04. Spread Too Thin
05. Your Love
06. Mongo Push
07. Dance All Night
08. Hipster
09. Notice
10. Day By Day
11. Smoke Rings
12. Burn By Myself
13. We Will Rise
14. Best Of Us
15. Love Letters
16. Outro

Run Time: 50:04
Release Date: June 19, 2012

Check out the song: “Spread Too Thin”