Italy’s Grime plays music just as their name implies: dirty-as-fuck, slow sludge metal. This stuff is heavy and at times monstrously slow with thick riffs and painfully screamed vocals. If you like your sludge slow and anguished, then pick this up! If you have a short attention span or only like your songs fast and furious, then skip it. For sludge fans these guys are a band to watch for sure. Especially recommended for fans of Eyehategod or Rwake.

Track Listing:

01. Self-Contempt
02. The Journey
03. Charon
04. Chasm
05. Born Sick
06. Wife-Beater

Run Time: 27:25
Release Date: July 9, 2012

Check out the album: ‘Grime’