Three years after the release of their last full-length, Ruination, Arizona’s Job For A Cowboy are returning to the world’s Death Metal arena with Demonocracy, a new 9-song lesson in violence that will provoke chronic neck pain and several visits to the doctor to those who can’t resist the urge to impulsively headbang during its 40 minutes length. Brutal? Yes. Menacing? You bet. Groundbreaking? Well, maybe not, but this gratuitous exploitation of blast beats, vicious riffing, melodic-oriented guitar solos, daring bass lines, powerful growls and raspy vocals is a muscular work that will surely please old fans of the band while also gaining them new acolytes.

Pay special attention to frantic opener “Children Of Deceit”, the relentless “The Manipulation String” and the relatively simple-yet-grandiose dark finale “Tarnished Gluttony”; they won’t disappoint even to those with the most demanding extreme tastes.

Finally, watch out: If Job For A Cowboy keeps working on developing a more personal and unique style, they will become strong contenders to claim the mighty throne still occupied by Cannibal Corpse and the remaining bands of the original generation of American Death Metal.

Track Listing:

01. Children of Deceit (4:36)
02. Nourishment Through Bloodshed (3:42)
03. Imperium Wolves (4:48)
04. Tongueless and Bound (4:03)
05. Black Discharge (3:55)
06. The Manipulation Stream (4:40)
07. The Deity Misconception (4:05)
08. Fearmonger (4:18)
09. Tarnished Gluttony (6:15)

Run Time: 40:29
Release Date: April 10, 2012

Check out the song: “Nourishment Through Bloodshed”