Download Now

The Skinny: At The Graves, the trio consisting of Ben Price (guitars, vocals, drums), Joseph Jacklin (drums) and Andy Schmidt (bass) make music that can be best described as a combination of down-tempo, experimental and metal. Formed in 2008 as just a side project, Price’s other group would break up allowing for him to focus 100% of his time and attention on At The Graves, quickly writing and recording their latest album, Solar.

Recorded, mixed and mastered in October of 2011 by Ben Price, At The Graves released the sludgy effort worldwide on February 16, 2012. The guys are currently gearing up to tour and aim to eventually release the record on vinyl as well. Full of crushing riffs, creepy crawly speeds and dissonant moments galore, Solar is a phenomenal release. Don’t take our word for it though, grab the free download and GO!


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.