Beyond Fate is the latest full-length disc from the Brooklyn-based, female fronted band, Die Pretty. They’ve been creating a stir in the NYC music scene; wowing critics and fans alike with their upbeat brand of pop-influenced alternative rock. Their music contains varied tempos and catchy lyrical hooks that are so attention-grabbing and listener-friendly you will not be unable to get them out of your head long after the player has stopped.

Vocalist and bassist Sarah Orloff has a powerful and unique voice that I feel really helps set them apart from the competition. The songs are not overdone nor is the lyrical content so deep that you need to focus on some really vague message; really this is just good, fun, entertaining music.

I don’t know that I can single out any one track that would be a favorite of mine, but if hard pressed to do so I would have to say the closer, “Hey Girl”. It’s light, upbeat, super infectious vibe really sets the tone for the rest of the disc. Top to bottom this CD kept my interest and made me want to hear more.

Track Listing:

01. Voices
02. My Own Mind
03. 2 Hearts
04. Let Me Out
05. 7th Avenue
06. Medicated Nation
07. Microphone
08. Out Of This Mess
09. Hey Girl

Run Time: 28:04
Release Date: March 2011

Check out the song: “7th Avenue”