Mindcrime at the Moore is an elaborate production and theatrical interpretation of both critically acclaimed Mindcrime albums. Performed back to back, accompanied by actors and guest vocalists, it eventually culminates in a confrontation between the main characters Nikki and the illusive and mysterious Dr. X played here by the late, great Ronnie James Dio. Capped off by two classic Queensryche songs “Jet City Woman” and “Walk in The Shadows”, this Blu-ray is really top notch.

Filmed over three nights back in 2006, in the bands’ hometown of Seattle, Mindcrime at the Moore is simply fantastic. The band is at the top of their game and musically is spot on; even the more intense musical passages are executed with a precision that is just unbelievable and mind-blowing. More stunning still is Geoff Tate’s incredible vocal ability; he never misses a note, even when acting out scenes on the stage.

Queensryche has always been a groundbreaking band that could be counted on to release a high quality product and this Blu-ray is no exception. Filmed in HD with 5.1 surround sound the quality is the next best thing to actually being in the audience. I thoroughly enjoyed watching this on my big screen television with the sound cranked up to obscene levels; with a beer in hand I was absolutely ecstatic!

Track Listing:

Operation Mindcrime Part I:
01. I Remember Now
02. Anarchy-X
03. Revolution Calling
04. Operation: Mindcrime
05. Speak
06. Spreading The Disease
07. The Mission
08. Suite Sister Mary
09. The Needle Lies
10. Electric Requiem
11. Breaking The Silence
12. I Don’t Believe In Love
13. Waiting For 22
14. My Empty Room
15. Eyes Of A Stranger

Operation Mindcrime Part II:
16. Freiheit Ouverture
17. Convict
18. I’m American
19. One Foot In Hell
20. Hostage
21. The Hands
22. Speed Of Light
23. Signs Say Go
24. Re-Arrange You
25. The Chase
26. Murderer?
27. Circles
28. If I Could Change It All
29. An Intentional Confrontation
30. A Junkie’s Blues
31. Fear City Slide
32. All The Promises

33. Walk In The Shadows
34. Jet City Woman

Run Time: 179 minutes
Release Date: October 18, 2011

Check out the song: “My Empty Room”