House Of God is the latest King Diamond disc to be re-mastered for Metal Blade Records. As a long-time fan of both King Diamond and Mercyful Fate, I am extremely excited to see these CDs obtaining an auditory facelift of sorts. Every song on this disc brought back memories that I thought had long been forgotten. I owned House Of God on cassette and it was a staple, in regular rotation, during my early formative years and the songs on it have an almost sentimental value to them.

Tunes such as the melodic, “Just A Shadow” with its killer guitar riffs accented by the King’s trademark high-pitched vocals or the driving balls out metal number, “The Trees Have Eyes,” still hold up after all these years and quite honestly seem fresh and vibrant.

For me House Of God is King Diamond at their best and I feel it truly captures the band at the top of their game. If you are a fan of King Diamond or Mercyful Fate, this re-mastered version is a must for your collection. If you are new to the band’s music than I believe this disc would be the perfect starting point and should serve as a terrific introduction to this highly influential band.

House Of God was re-mastered by King Diamond guitarist Andy LaRocque and is set to be released on November 10th. The album will include bonus material that purchasers will be able to obtain digitally.  [ END ]

Track Listing:

01. Upon The Cross
02. The Trees Have Eyes
03. Follow The Wolf
04. House Of God
05. Black Devil
06. The Pact
07. Goodbye
08. Just A Shadow
09. Help!!!
10. Passage To Hell
11. Catacomb
12. This Place Is Terrible
13. Peace Of

Run Time: 51:44
Release Date: 11.10.2009