Live From Texas is ZZ Top’s only live CD in a remarkably long 40 year career. The three piece hard-blues-rock band have undoubtedly ‘been there, done that, got the t-shirt’. After 40 years it’s good to see that ZZ Top are still interesting enough to keep the fans who followed from the start and to also attract the younger generations.

While it’s not completely ‘middle of the road’ music it’s easy to listen to which is probably why they managed to keep their appeal to the public for so long. The fact is, they make great music and they produce a sound of their own that is recognizable to every generation.

Live From Texas features 16 songs… some “of the old stuff, the new stuff and everything in between.” There’s no doubt that this CD features everything you would want from ZZ Top. If you’ve been a ZZ Top fan from the beginning, it’s great to hear all of your favourite songs live on CD and for people yet to experience ZZ Top, this CD is essential to discover who ZZ Top are and how they progressed their sound.

You get to hear their old sound and listen to it develop through to their new songs which are just as good as the songs they’ve written at any other time of their 40 year career span. Not only that but you get some rock, you get some harder rock and then all of a sudden you get some blues. It doesn’t sound out of place either. It all fits into place perfectly.

ZZ Top were and still are a tremendous band. Hopefully they remain fit and healthy for many more years to come because this band is so important to rock history.  [ END ]

Track Listing:

01. Got Me Under Pressure
02. Waitin’ For The Bus
03. Jesus Just Left Chicago
04. I’m Bad, I’m Nationwide
05. Cheap Sunglasses
06. Pearl Necklace
07. Just Got Paid
08. Rough Boy
09. Blues Intro
10. Blue Jean Blues
11. Gimme all Your Lovin’
12. Sharp Dressed Man
13. Legs
14. Tube Snake Boogie
15. La Grange
16. Tush

Run Time: 1:15:51