One band, five members, third album. Johnny Truant being that band, which consists of: Olly (vocals), Stuart (guitars), Reuben (guitars), Alan (bass), and Paul (drums). The third album of which I speak is No Tears For The Creatures. It was released July 29th of 2008.

Johnny Truant’s professional music career has been up and running for approximately two years. Three albums in two years is an insane amount of productivity. Since their inception, these men must have been hard at work day and night. The average person now-a-days work’s roughly five shifts a week; a band that puts out three CDs in two years works seven days a week and most likely even on holidays. This shows nothing less than absolute dedication and an affinity for their work like no other.

Johnny Truant’s sound differs from the traditional post hardcore band due to the fact that they have a touch of grindcore influence as well. Their music is for lack of better words, hard-hitting, angry, and violent. Be cautioned, when listening to No Tears For The Creatures you may feel the urge to: a) punch walls, b) kick inanimate objects, and c) possibly burn ants with a magnifying glass.

The album itself is no less then what I expected from Johnny Truant. They have already made a fairly large name for themselves in a short period, so I expected nothing less than great music. I was not disappointed in the slightest. This album is KILLER!  [ END ]

Track Listing:

01. The Grotesque
02. Death Rides
03. Last Arms Of The Apocalypse
04. Widower
05. Crush And Devour
06. In Alcoholica
07. Dead Ships Sinking
08. Sunshine Diver
09. Fog Lights
10. The Weeping, Wailing, And Gnashing Of Teeth

Run Time: 47:23