Kliffs, the Berlin-based duo of two Canadians: Mark Bérubé and Kristina Koropecki, release their sophomore album After the Flattery on February 10th. Today they share the latest single and video taken from the album “Alibi.”

Mark explains:

“‘Alibi’ is an exercise in empathy. It’s me in my living room trying to understand the mechanics of those who see the world, and our reason for being here, in a completely different way from myself. Where one tries to build, another wants to blow it up.”

Kliffs are seasoned and skilled musicians and have acquired the craft of joining their instruments and their voices together to form a delicate balance in their songs. Kristina’s classical music training and her boundless curiosity for all new sounds perfectly compliment Mark’s reverence of time-honoured song-craft where lyrics take centre-stage

After The Flattery Track Listing:

1. I’m your man
2. Running
3. Undertow
4. Black Sheep
5. Believer
6. Dear Jane
7. Jackpot
8. Four Hands
9. Alibi
10. Helmets

Artwork for the album ‘After the Flattery ’ by Kliffs

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.