Action Bronson has revealed the lead single, “SubZero,” and its accompanying James Larese-directed music, off his just-announced upcoming studio recording, Cocodrillo Turbo. The ten-track album is due out via Loma Vista Recordings on April 29th and includes guest spots from Conway The Machine, Roc Marciano, Hologram, and Meyhem Lauren with production by The Alchemist, Daringer, Roc Marciano and Action Bronson.

Much of the inspiration for this new album comes from the water; Bronson explains:

“I first came up with this album while in the water. I’ve spent many lifetimes in the water. I’m just a water man. I was born in the water, I’m a water sign.”

Commenting on his skills and the appreciation thereof, he adds:

“I don’t feel like I’m given the fucking respect that I deserve.”

Cocodrillo Turbo Track Listing:

1. Hound Dog
2. Tongpo ft. Conway the Machine
3. Estaciones ft. Hologram
4. Jaws
5. Subzero
6. Turkish ft. Meyhem Lauren
7. Jaguar prod by Roc Marciano
8. Zambezi ft. Roc Marciano
9. Ninety One
10. Storm of the Century

Canadian Tour Dates:

May 1 – Vancouver, BC – Harbour Events Center
May 3 – Edmonton, AB – Union Hall
May 4 – Calgary, AB – Macewan Hall
May 9 – Toronto, ON – History
May 11 – Montreal, QC – MTelus

Artwork for the album ‘Cocodrillo Turbo’ by Action Bronson

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.