Russia’s Inner Inner Missing shared a music video (shot with Tatyana Pertovskaya) for the title track off their ninth album, Dead Language. The gothic/doom metal duo—which consists of Sigmund (vocals, guitars) and Melaer (keyboards, bass)—recorded, mixed and mastered the new album at Morton Studio Assisting with Max Morton.

Sigmund comments:

“No one would argue that poetry is a dead language today and music is going to share its fate sooner or later. This album is an allegorical requiem to all forms of art that are already gone and to all forms of art that will be gone in the future.”

Dead Language Track Listing:

1. Dead Language
2. The Quest
3. Empty Rooms
4. Long Odds
5. Mute
6. At Sea

Artwork for the album ‘Dead Language’ by Inner Missing

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.