The brutal death/industrial metal trio MÆNTRA has unveiled the Alex Rial-created music video for their single “Ajna” off their upcoming debut album, Kundalini Rising. The band—which consists of musicians Rudy Pina (guitars, vocals, lyrics), Adam Houmam (drums), and Paul Ryan (bass, vocals)—will drop their record on February 18th and fans can also check out the lead single, “Svadhisthana,” below.

MÆNTRA was formed in 2017 through the current third-dimensional incarnations of guitarist and vocalist Rudy Pina and drummer Adam Houmam (Cartilage, Ghoul, Terrorizer L.A.). The universe then brought Paul Ryan (Origin) on bass/vocals to complete the team

Kundalini Rising Track Listing:

1. Muladhara
2. Svadhisthana
3. Manipura
4. Anahata
5. Vishuddha
6. Ajna
7. Sahasrara

Artwork for the album ‘Kundalini Rising’ by MÆNTRA

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.