Silver Clouds have unveiled the music video for, “Peter Sellers,” the second single lifted from the band’s self-titled debut album, which dropped in June via Disintegration Records.

Songwriter/vocalist Rod Slaughter commented on the single’s video, stating, “The song is sung from the perspective of the actor, circa 1974, at a time when he was in a professional and personal slump. His primary goal was to play the lead in a film version of the book ‘Being There,’ but unfortunately, he now lacked the commercial draw to land such a role. So reluctantly, he agrees to once again team up with Blake Edwards to resurrect the character of Inspecteur Clouseau, a move that he felt was a step backwards, as he did not want to simply “play the part exactly like he used to.”

Silver Clouds Track Listing:

1. Peter Sellers
2. Need To Know
3. Paths Of Least Resistance
4. This Is A Warning
5. Inclement Weather
6. 5 Year Plan
7. Maginot Line
8. Minor Hesitation
9. To The Vaults
10. Twisted Chords
11. Follow That Crowd
12. The Conversation

Artwork for ‘Silver Clouds’ by Silver Clouds

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.