Connect with us


Watch Nu Deco Ensemble and PJ Morton’s Performance of “Alright / Everything’s Gonna Be Alright”



Nu Deco Ensemble recently unveiled a live performance video of their collaboration with PJ Morton. The video is quickly amassing thousands of views of the performance of “Alright / Everything’s Gonna Be Alright” featuring the Miami Mass Choir which was recorded in December 2019.

Nu Deco Ensemble Artistic Director and Co-Founder, Sam Hyken, said of the partnership, “PJ Morton is a dream collaborator; a perfect combination of ridiculous talent and humility. This performance of ‘Alright/Everything Gonna Be Alright’ is an all-time highlight for Nu Deco, and has a needed message for our time.”

Jacomo Bairos, Conductor and fellow Artistic Director and Co-Founder, adds, “PJ Morton is a true artist’s artist. His dynamic output, beautiful singing, gorgeous lyrics and song writing amplified by those sensational keyboard skills are equally met by his generous, warm and humble spirit. We were truly honored and grateful for his presence, he elevated us all in Miami and we will forever cherish the event of collaboration with him.”

Formed by Jacomo Bairos and Sam Hyken, two of classical music’s most in-demand artists, Nu Deco Ensemble recently released their Kishi Bashi-produced self-titled debut. The album, which includes eight genre-bending collaborations, serves up new music from reputable composers such as Nicholas Omicioli and Andy Akiho, plus re-imagined versions of tracks from renowned artists like Daft Punk and Outkast.

For those new to Nu Deco Ensemble, the 30-piece ensemble formed in 2015 and since left a massive stamp on Miami, Florida’s music scene with their innovative and hybrid orchestral performances.

Nu Deco Ensemble Track Listing:

1. “Fuse” by Nicholas Omiociolli
2. “Honeybody” with Kishi Bashi
3. “Outkast” by Sam Hyken
4. “Karakunai” by Andy Akiho
5. “Antichrist” with Kishi Bashi
6. “Daft Punk” by Sam Hyken
7. “Dejando Al Mundo” with Danay Suarez
8. “Ibakan” with Spam Allstars

Artwork for ‘Nu Deco Ensemble’ by Nu Deco Ensemble

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.