Connect with us

Album News

Ben Lukas Boysen Previews His New Album ‘Mirage’ with Lead Single “Medela”



Berlin, Germany-based composer and producer, Ben Lukas Boysen has confirmed a May 1st, 2020 release of his new album, Mirage. The six-song electronic recording will be issued via Erased Tapes, and is being teased with by the lead single “Medela.” Mirage follows 2013’s Gravity and 2016’s Spells and includes musical guests such as cellist and composer Anne Müller and Australian saxophonist and composer Daniel Thorne.

Commenting on the forthcoming recording, Boysen says, “A lot of the elements and instruments you hear on the album are either not what you think they are, or exactly what you think they are but behave differently or they’re elements you definitely know but they are hidden, processed, or morphed into something else. With Spells and Gravity, I was trying to hide the machines. On Mirage, I’m trying to hide the human.”

Mirage Track Listing:

1. Empyrean
2. Kenotaph
3. Medela
4. Venia
5. Clarion
6. Love

Artwork for ‘Mirage’ by Ben Lukas Boysen

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.