Tētēma has returned with “Wait Till Mornin,’” the second single from their recently-announced thirteen-song sophomore album, Necroscape, which drops on April 3rd via Ipecac Recordings. The band, a project by Mike Patton and Anthony Pateras, continues its exploration of modernist electro-acoustic rock compositions as found on their 2014 debut, Geocidal.

The new single and video can be sampled below as well as the lead single “Haunted On The Uptake” which was released in mid-January. For collectors, take note of the 2500-copy limited edition embossed gatefold vinyl version.

Speaking of the song, Pateras commented, “Peter Gunn on methamphetamine with RD Burman as co-pilot, being pursued by Madlib through an early 80s London industrial estate.” He added, “This was one of the first songs we wrote for the new album, and probably played a big part in convincing us doing another would be a good idea. It is the only song on the record with a drum less chorus; like a lot of our music, the drama is upside down.”

Necroscape Track Listing:

01. Necroscape
02. Cutlass Eye
03. Wait Till Mornin’
04. Haunted on the Uptake
05. All Signs Uncensored
06. Milked Out Million
07. Soliloquy
08. Flatliner’s Owl
09. Dead Still
10. Invertebrate
11. We’ll Talk Inside A Dream
12. Sun Undone
13. Funerale Di Un Contadino


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.