Connect with us

Album News

PV Knude Delivers a Dope Dub Remix of “The More” by Simon Bjork



PV Knude by Mathias Svold

So, not only is PV Knude set to release his new full-length studio recording The Anti-Terror Album on January 20th, but the famous Danish LGBT artist and songwriter is now also debuting the new dub remix of recent single “The More.” The track, co-produced by First Hate, was originally released on November 19th and this new mid-tempo remix comes courtesy of Scandinavian trippy, dub-techno artist Simon Björk.

Speaking of the single, PV Kunde noted, “Simon and I met each other whilst submerged under the water of the Copenhagen harbours – our relationship is inseparable to music and he is a source of beauty and inspiration to me.”

Peter Voss-Knude continues to find and deliver creative new collaborations to disseminate his art which typically tackles topics such as war, military defence, and terrorism. For The Anti-Terror Album, PVK will issue a vinyl version in partnership with the Museum of Contemporary Art (DK). A limited release of 300 copies will be available with the album itself standing as the centrepiece of Knude’s solo exhibition at the museum from January 23 to May 10th, 2020. The Knude-produced record was co-produced by Angel Wei (First Hate) and Mads Brinch (Sauna Studio engineer in CPH).

Speaking of the album and remix, PV Knude commented, “The Anti-Terror Album is an alternative pop music record that I have written as a response to a clandestine governmental terror exercise that I got hold of and leaking through art and music. I am interested in contemporary music that have empowering, political ambitions and effects. The Anti-Terror Album is presented through the Museum of Contemporary Art [DK] and Creative Europe [EU] and is recorded with an amazing team of diverse musicians in Copenhagen, Belgrade and London.”


The Anti-Terror Album Track Listing:

01. A Racist Nation
02. Nasty Fruit (Wake You Up)
03. The Wound of Cinema (feat. Angel Wei)
04. A Rebel And A State Agency
05. Alchemy Expression
06. An Evening Prayer (Interlude)
07. The More
08. I Am Begging You
09. Think Of Me As A Lady
10. Who Is Your Criminal?
11. Jacinda (A Tribute To The New Zealand Prime Minister)
12. Safety Is A Child Of Terror
13. Moneycock (Feat. Mija Milovic)
14. Kiss Him (Bonustrack)

Artwork for ‘The Anti-Terror Album’ by PV Knude

Artwork for ‘The Anti-Terror Album’ by PV Knude

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.