While promoting his (then) current project, legendary guitarist/songwriter, Craig Goldy (Dio, Giuffria, Rough Cutt), once told me in 2014, “I want to put the ‘holy shit’ factor back in rock.” Although I don’t recall that band ever taking off, Goldy has applied his desired “factor” successfully to the debut release from his latest super-group, Dream Child.

Comprised of Goldy, along with other renown rock vets, bassist Rudy Sarzo (Quiet Riot, Ozzy Osbourne, Whitesnake), drummer Simon Wright (AC/DC, Dio), guitarist/keyboardist Wayne Findlay (MSG) and frontman Diego Valdez (Helker), Dream Child offers up an impressive, epic-length effort — a “holy shit” record that recreates the magical long-lost allure of such iconic hard rock stalwarts as Deep Purple, Rainbow and Uriah Heep.

The band just released their new single “Weird World”. Stream it here.

Fueled by Valdez’s Ronnie James Dio-inspired vocals and Goldy’s signature-style, powerhouse precision, Until Death Do We Meet Again kicks off with “Under the Wire” — a ferocious track that resides stylistically between “Tubular Bells” and “Highway Star.” An equally engaging treasure, “You Can’t Take Me Down” oozes rock-ribbed passion while also possessing a familiar feel.

Dripping with mind-melting guitar and staggering keyboard riffage, “It Is What It Is” and the heart-stopping, Fastway-flavored “Midnight Song,” stand tall as two of the record’s most brutal highlights. However, it’s the soaring 7-minute opus, “Until Death Do We Meet Again” that just might earn the distinction of “most chilling” MVP.

In sum, with Until Death Do We Meet Again, Dream Child delivers a dazzling debut that undoubtedly will surpass the highest expectations of the members’ most fervent fans.

Check out Dream Child’s video for their ripping tune “Under The Wire” here.

Available in:

One-CD (Jewel Box)
Two-LP (180g Gatefold)
Two-LP (180g Gatefold – Orange Vinyl)

Until Death Do We Meet Again Track Listing:

01. Under The Wire
02. You Can’t Take Me Down
03. Games Of Shadows
04. It Is What It Is
05. Playin’ With Fire
06. Light Of The Dark
07. Midnight Song
08. Until Death Do We Meet Again
09. Washed Upon The Shore
10. In A World So Cold
11. Weird World
12. One Step Beyond The Grave

Run Time: 71 minutes
Release Date: September 14, 2018
Record Label: Frontiers Music s.r.l.


Christopher Long is an author, show biz analyst, TV / radio contributor, award-winning musician and entertainment personality. Referred to once as “the rock and roll Erma Bombeck,” Long is known for his conversational, common sense writing style and passion for sharing his unique perspectives on pop culture. Raised in Missouri's rugged Ozark Mountains and on Florida's sunny Space Coast, Long currently lives in Cocoa Beach. (AuthorChristopherLong@yahoo.com)