Boston-based blackened technical melodic death metal group Unflesh have released “Savior,” another track off of their debut record of the same name. This is the second track released off the album, after “Final Writhe” was released a couple of weeks ago. The record strongly appeals to fans of Arsis, Dissection, Necrophagist, Naglfar, Emperor, Fleshgod Apocalypse, Obscura, Dimmu Borgir, Alterbeast, and Revocation

Unflesh released Transcendence To Eternal Obscurity in 2016, a six song EP that featured drumming from Alkaloid/ex-Obscura drummer Hannes Grossman. After the EP was released, the band assembled a full lineup which got them going as a live act and has resulted in the making and release of Savior.