Connect with us


SONS OF ALPHA CENTUARI Confirm New Album ‘Continuum’ with Exclusive Teaser on PUREGRAINAUDIO

Sons Of Alpha Centuari have confirmed the release of their new album in this exclusive trailer which you can check out exclusively here…



The wait is over. Over a decade since the release of the debut album Sons of Alpha Centauri return for their second full length album – an epic introspective journey of abrasive and ambient progressive electronic alt rock entitled Continuum.

The second album has been a long time coming for the UK quartet who having reflected upon their collaborations with Karma to Burn and Yawning Man had initially looked to record their sophomore album back in 2009.

Continuum sees a development of the heavier blended concepts expressed on the debut album. The band’s crew remains the same as the debut Nick Hannon (bass), Marlon King (guitars), Blake (electronics) and Stevie B (drums). “The band carries a duality,” Hannon says. “this was reflected in the debut which carried two distinct tones, one dark and one light. We were going to record an album in 2009, but that record went onto become the Yawning Sons debut so instead we worked on a much darker reflection of the band for the second album.”

This darker reflection needed to interface seamlessly as both a dedicated chapter continuing on from the debut and as a musical milestone in its own right. In order to do this the band approached Aaron Harris of the legendary and phenomenally influential post metal titans ISIS to produce, mix and engineer the album.

“We had been in contact with the ISIS guys since 2005,” Hannon says, “When they went their separate ways and Harris wrote and produced the debut Palms album we knew that he was our guy.” Harris accepted and over the course of two years the sessions were brought together. “Working with Aaron has made this album an intense composition,” King explains, “Aaron only produced two records over the past few years and he puts everything into it, he got the best out of the band, and together we made a record we are exceptionally proud of”.

Continuum Track Listing:

01. Into The Abyss
02. Jupiter
03. Solar Storm
04. Io
05. Surfacing for Air
06. Interstellar
07. Orbiting Jupiter
08. Return Voyage

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.