The band Society’s Plague have announced their return with their eagerly awaited second full-length record, Call to the Void, due on April 27th through Eclipse Records. The new album features ten crushing new tracks, including Björn “Speed” Strid from Soilwork helping out with guest vocals for the song “Distant Waves.” The album was self-produced and recorded at Subterranean Studios in Lexington, Kentucky. Mastering was taken care of by the great Alan Douches (Mastodon, God Forbid, Converge) at West West Side.

“This album is a huge step for all of us both musically and lyrically,” commented vocalist Matt Newton. “It was a very personal album to write and the music reflects the lyrical themes within. It’s dark and somber, yet somehow still lined with hope. We’re really excited to share something that we all put a piece of ourselves into with our longtime fans, and new ones as well.”

If you’d like a preview of Call To The Void, check out the lyric video for “Broken By Design” below!

Call To The Void Track Listing:

01. Ashes for Air
02. Whispers
03. Distant Waves (featuring Björn “Speed” Strid)
04. The Fall
05. Broken By Design
06. Paramnesia
07. Fear is Failure
08. Abomination
09. Dusk
10. Rise of the Eidolon