Connect with us


HOME WRECKED Announce ‘Try What You Want, Just Make Sure It Works’ EP and April UK Tour Dates

Sheffield newcomers Home Wrecked have announced details of their new EP, Try What You Want, Just Make Sure It Works, along with April 2018 UK tour dates.



Rising Sheffield pop punks Home Wrecked are set to release their new EP Try What You Want, Just Make Sure It Works, on the 20th April on Primordial Records (Exist Immortal, Veridian).

“I guess our main aim was to just try to write an EP which we all love. We are all into similar bands and music, but at the same time have a lot of different influences. We tried to use this to maybe step a little outside of the typical pop punk style of songs, and maybe a little out of our comfort zone” – Ben Hinchliffe, Drums

To mark the occasion, the band have released a new video for “Moving Day” and have just announced tour dates supporting Carousel Kings across the UK in April.

Try What You Want, Just Make Sure It Works Track Listing:

01. Moving Day
02. Back On The Grid
03. Point The Blame
04. Red Card
05. Stepping Stones

Tour Dates:

19 – Norwich, Owl Sanctuary (w/ Carousel Kings)
20 – Ashford, The Junction (w/ Carousel Kings)
21 – Manchester, Satans Hollow (w/ Carousel Kings)
22 – Glasgow, Broadcast (w/ Carousel Kings)
23 – Edinburgh, Opium (w/ Carousel Kings)
24 – Birmingham, Asylum 2 (w/ Carousel Kings)
25 – London, Thousand Island (w/ Carousel Kings)
26 – Plymouth, The Junction (w/ Carousel Kings)
27 – Bridgwater, Cobblestones (w/ Carousel Kings)
28 – Pop Punk Pile-Up, Selby
29 – Nottingham, Red Rooms (w/ Carousel Kings)
30 – Southampton, Talking Heads (w/ Carousel Kings)

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.