On Friday, October 6, 2017, the Mohegan Sun Arena proudly presented Rock of the ’80s, featuring three profoundly successful bands from that era – Autograph, Vixen, and Slaughter!

This event featured Autograph’s CD release for their new album Get Off Your Ass with EMP Label Group (U.S. label of David Ellefson of Megadeth). Band members Simon Daniels (lead vocals, guitar), a seasoned LA vocalist/guitarist and former vocalist for the band Jailhouse; Steve Lynch (lead guitar, vocals) hard rock/heavy metal guitarist known for his two-handed guitar shredding technique known as ‘hammering’ and an original member of Autograph; Randy Rand (bass, vocals), a veteran rocker from the 70’s Sunset Strip, studio musician, also an original member of Autograph; and Marc Wieland (drums) LA resident and musician including a career as a sound engineer on numerous projects.

Autograph gave an exceptional performance to a PACKED arena! (and I mean packed!) Excellent new CD, and I firmly insist that everyone GET OFF THEIR ASS, go to the nearest music store (or online), and get a copy RIGHT NOW!!!

Next up were the hard rock/glam metal goddesses of Vixen! Band members Janet Gardner (lead vocals, guitar), Roxy Petrucci (drums), Share Ross (bass, vocals), and Brittney Denaro (lead guitar, vocals) sure know how to entertain and put on a killer-ass show! They did a very touching tribute to Tom Petty during “I Want You to Rock Me”, where they combined a little of Tom’s hit “Free Fallin” into their song. They ended the set with their 1980 hit “Edge of a Broken Heart” (written and co-produced by Richard Marx). LOVE these ladies!!! Can’t wait to see them again very soon.

Last but not least, the boys of Slaughter hit the stage! Band members Mark Slaughter (lead vocals, guitar), Dana Strum (bass), Jeff Blando (lead guitar, vocals), and Zoltan Chaney (drums) went straight to work, ripping into their first tune “The Wild Life” from their second studio album in 1992 by Crysalis Records that went certified gold, and debuted at Number 8 on the Billboard 200 charts. The band sounded amazing, with Mark belting out some impressive high notes throughout the set. LOTS of onstage energy! Takin’ it on home, they finished their set with “Fly to the Angels” and “Up All Night” from their 1990 debut studio album, Stick It to Ya, which sold over 2 million copies. XD

Autograph Setlist:

01. Off the Deep End
02. Loud and Clear
03. You Are Us, We Are You
04. Get Off Your Ass
05. Every Generation
06. Turn Up the Radio

Vixen’s Setlist:

01. Rev It Up
02. How Much Love
03. One Night Alone
04. Cryin’
05. I Want You to Rock Me (with a bit of Tom Petty’s tune “Free Fallin”)
06. Streets in Paradise
07. I Don’t Need No Doctor (Ray Charles cover w/Share Ross on lead vocals)
08. Love Made Me
09. Edge of a Broken Heart

Slaughter’s Setlist:

01. The Wild Life
02. Burnin’ Bridges
03. Spend My Life
04. Mad About You
05. Eye to Eye
06. Real Love
07. Fly to the Angels
08. Up All Night