The Wooden Sky are streaming another track titled “You’re Not Alone” off their upcoming new indie/folk rock album,
Swimming in Strange Waters. Due out on April 7th via Nevado Records, Swimming in Strange Waters is the Toronto band’s fifth full-length and takes its title from a line in Frank Herbert’s 1965 sci-fi novel, Dune, which reads, “Survival is the ability to swim in strange water.”

Frontman and multi-instrumentalist Gavin Gardiner commented on the release, “More now than ever, I feel the weight of responsibility to act and make things better for the people to come. Maybe that sounds cliche, but it feels very real now. As an artist, you have your voice, and not much else. So you gotta use it.”

Swimming in Strange Waters Track Listing:

01. Swimming in Strange Waters
02. Life is Pain, Pain is Beauty
03. You’re Not Alone
04. Deadhorse Creek
05. Born to Die
06. Black Gold
07. Riding on the Wind
08. Matter of Time
09. Glory Hallelujah


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.